Home Home   | Related LinksRelated Links  | RTIRTI  | FAQFAQ  | ContactsContacts  | site map Site Map  | webmailICFRE WebMail  | citizen charterCitizen Charter  | hindi websiteHindi Site 
Indian Council of Forestry Research and Education

Indian Council of Forestry Research and Education
(An Autonomous Body of Ministry of Environment, Forests and Climate Change, Government of India)

Select Theme:
new Cyber Swachhta Kendra | newAdvertisement for appointment on deputation to the post of Director, TFRI | International Cochran-Hansen Prize 2017 Awarded to Dr. Girish Chandra of ICFRE

Home» Related Links

Indian Organizations


Ministry of Environment and Forests, Govt. of India

Botanical Survey of India, Kolkata

Central Zoo Authority, New Delhi

Directorate of Forest Education, Dehradun

Forest Survey of India, Dehradun

Gobind Ballabh Pant Institute of Himalayan Environment and Development, Almora

Indian Forester

Kerala Forest Research Institute

Indira Gandhi National Forest  Academy, Dehradun

Indian Plywood Industries Research and Training Institute, Bangalore

Indian Institute of Forest Management, Bhopal

Tropical Botanic Garden and Research Institute, Kerala

Wildlife Institute of India (WII)

Department of Personnel & Training, Govt. of India


Ministry of Finance, Govt. of India

Lal Bahdur Shastri Academy of Administration, Mussoorie

International Organizations


United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC)

Center for International Forestry Research (CIFOR)

Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO)

International Union of Forest Research Organizations (IUFRO)

International Centre for Integrated Mountain Development (ICIMOD)

State Forest Departments

 Andhra Pradesh
 Arunachal Pradesh
 Himachal Pradesh
 Jammu & Kashmir
 Madhya Pradesh
 Tamil Nadu
 Uttar Pradesh
 West Bengal
 Andaman & Nicobar Islands

Indian Universities Imparting Forestry Education

CCS Haryana Agricultural University, Hisar, Haryana

University of Agricultural Sciences, Bangalore, Karnataka

Kerala Agricultural University, Thrissur, Kerala

Dr. Panjabrao Deshmukh Krishi Vidyapeeth, Akola, Maharashtra

Dr. Y.S. Parmar University of Horticulture & Forestry, Nauni, Solan

Birsa Agricultural University, Ranchi, Jharkhand

FRI University, Dehra Dun, Uttarakhand

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University, Coimbatore

Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture & Technology, Jhalawar, Rajasthan

Sam Higginbottom Institute of Agriculture, Technology & Sciences (Formerly Allahabad Agricultural Institute - Deemed University), Allahabad

Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari, Gujarat

Chandra Shekhar Azad University of Agriculture & Technology, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences & Technology, Shalimar, J&K

Dr. Balasaheb Sawant Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth, Dapoli, Maharashtra

University of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad, Sirsi, Karnataka

CSK Himachal Pradesh Krishi Vishvavidyalaya, Palampur, Himachal Pradesh

Kumaun University, Nainital, Uttarakhand

HNB Garhwal University, Srinagar, Garhwal, Uttarakhand

North Eastern Regional Institute of Science & Technology, Nirjuli, Arunachal Pradesh

GB Pant University of Agriculture & Technology, Pant Nagar, Uttarakhand

Orissa University of Agriculture & Technology, Bhubneshwar

Indira Gandhi Agricultural University, Raipur, Chattisgarh

Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwavidyalaya, Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

Guru Ghasidas University, Bilaspur, Chattisgarh

Uttar Banga Krishi Vishwavidyalaya, Cooch, Behar, West Bengal

Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana, Punjab

Central Agricultural University, College of Horticulture & Forestry, Pasighat, Arunachal Pradesh


Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to make the information shown as accurate as possible. The Indian Council of Forestry Research and Education (ICFRE) will not be responsible for any loss to any person caused by inaccuracy in the information available on this website. Any discrepancy found may be brought to the notice of ICFRE head_it@icfre.org